It’s a Quilt Show, Ya’ll!

I’m so excited about the Modern Quilt Show at The Fabric Studio happening this Saturday, I’m throwing “ya’ll’s” into the world! I’ve posted about this awesome sewing store in WeHo before. I attended the Washi Dress class here with Miss Make’s Devon lott, and it’s one of my go-to shops for fabric, even if it’s just a pack of owner Nancy Conger’s scraps (the girl has an unbelievable sense of color!) She’ll be pulling out all the stops this weekend with her first ever quilt show, which will be right in the neighborhood of Arts and Music @ Wedgewood-Houston. Please stop by to see some striking quilts, including one of my own! 

Owner Nancy Conger was inspired by other cities organizing outdoor quilt shows, like this one on Mass Ave in Indianapolis.

Owner Nancy Conger was inspired by other cities organizing outdoor quilt shows, like this one on Mass Ave in Indianapolis.

Other Sewing Stuff

Nancy just posted a host of fall classes, sewing labs, and stitching socials. I had never made a garment prior to taking the Washi dress class, and I found instructor Devon lott to be patient, sharp, and very fun. She explained the “why” behind every stitch, so I can repeat the skills I learned.  The Fabric Studio is also now selling fat quarters! I think my next project is going to be a wall quilt with the new Cotton + Steele collection. Or, I can use one of the tons of fabric I already have…err…

The Fancy Fox quilt is not quite complete, but I’m working on it! I promise it will be done by Saturday. 

Watching Star Trek while I quilt with the 3D printed phone stand Tony Youngblood designed!

Watching Star Trek while I quilt with the 3D printed phone stand Tony Youngblood designed!

fox quilt data

 

4 comments

Don't be an idiot.

